Nicholas Kirkwood para Rodarte: Salto My Dream

Postado originalmente em StyleOnTheCouch:

Every once in a while, Blog Reader, I am a ‘shoe person’. Though not normally a ‘shoe person’ I occasionally find a pair of heels that make me go weak at the knees.  There are a few brands I look to for footwear inspiration – Camilla Skovgaard, Jerome C Rousseau, Alexander Wang and Nicholas Kirkwood - the heels in this post are by the latter, part of Kirkwood’s line for Rodarte‘s autumn winter collection in 2010:

A gorgeously gothic mix of dark and light: molten wax along the heel, crocodile skin patterning, delicate cut outs and pointe shoe ribbon ties, I purchased these heels at the Rodarte sample sale in New York City my first summer there, complete with runway model’s name taped to the sole.

I wonder if Kate and Laura Mulleavy had Black Swan in mind when discussing this collaboration…

To wear these heels is…

Ver original 139 mais palavras

Deixe um comentário

